Daybreak

“Before I save someone else,
I’ve got to save myself.”
Save Myself, Ed Sheeran

Been telling myself the same story for so long,
I’m starting to believe it
I’m the only
I’m lonely
I’ll never find The One

But I don’t really need it,
I don’t really want it

At least that’s what I tell myself.

I’ve always been alone
Being nowhere feels like home
I just want to be alone
(But I don’t)

Been lying in this bed for too long
Don’t know whose I’m lying on
Or who’s lying
more
But I’m done with morning

I’m up.

Leave a Reply

